WHO AM I BLOG POST minsub

I’m Minsub Lee, a Korean. I’m a high school senior student. Both of my parents are Koreans. I’m 100% Korean. Presently, I am living in Jakarta, Indonesia. It has been a year and a half since I’ve been here. My father’s company appointed him to work here in Indonesia for four years. I go to an international school named AIS or the Australian Independent School, in Jakarta. I’m taking the IB diploma course. 

I look so Korean. Everyone says that. I’m pretty ugly though. I have small eyes on a huge head. Although, I don’t look attractive, my face is unforgettable. I have a chin which is really remarkable. Apparently my chin makes me different from others. In addition, one of my eyes looks different from the other. Only my left eye has a double eyelid. My canines are really really sharp. They look like vampire’s teeth. My positive and negative attributes are quite complicated. I personally think I am loyal. So that loyalty is one of my greatest values. Also, I’m a rational person. I’ve never lost my reason. Actually, I’ve never fought with anybody. It proves that I’m really calm and rational. I’m really polite. I like to take risks. It could be either sacrificing or adventure. Also, I always desire to be perfect. Sometimes it could be negative thing though. Desiring perfect takes a long time. Therefore, I usually take a longer time than others to complete my work. I have high emotional intelligence. However, that doesn’t mean that I have high sensibility. Controlling my emotions and understanding others are easy for me. Sensibility is the one that I don’t have enough of. This means, even though I understand a person, it is still difficult for me to sympathise with the person for me. I study math SL, physics HL, English B HL, Korean literature SL, art HL and history SL. Since I’m doing the IB diploma course, all of my subjects are not easy. History is especially hard. The wall of language is still too high for me to understand perfectly about what I learn in history class. Math was also one of the problems. HL math required me to spend my life on it . However, I don’t have enough time to complete all of the work. It is because of Art. I do not only in the school but also in academy. So I moved to SL math. Korean literature makes me regret being Korean. Reading over 100 pages and analysing is the homework that the teacher loves giving us. Therefore, basically, school tires me ruthlessly. I joined Art club CCA, Futsal CCA, concert band CCA and touch rugby CCA. CAS project of my CAS team is ‘refugee camp’. I’m scared of writing essays or project power point for CAS it’s like a major presentation EEEKKK. First of all, I like sports although I’m bad at it. Running and snowboarding are my favorite activities. I literally love snowboarding. I’m really looking forward to going on the ski trip to Switzerland in April this year. I also love fashion, money and art. Fashion is about appearance which is one of my greatest values. Most of us love money and so do I. Money can build me up. Also in the modern society, money is the most important object in getting you something or somewhere. ‘Arts’ is drawing, painting and music. Designing will be my job so eventually art is a really big part of my life. I just enjoy music. I can play two instruments, piano and trombone and I’m good at them. Arts, sports, faith, rationality, Korea, sacrificing, ugly but magnetic appearance make my identity. It has been changing and it will change in the future. Thank y’all for watching.

Leave a comment